Prime Minister Theresa May has agreed to set a timetable for her resignation as leader of the Conservative Party after her Brexit deal is put to Parliament for another vote.

The Prime Minister has come under increasing pressure to resign so a new Conservative leader and Prime Minister can be elected before the summer recess of Parliament.

It is believed that if the Brexit plan fails to pass in Parliament for a fourth time in early June, May will stand down.

Among those jostling for her job are former Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson, former Work and Pensions Secretary Esther McVey, and Leader of the House of Commons Andrea Leadsom.